-A A +A

Council of Advisors

Dr. Harriet Smith-Windsor

Prior to serving as Secretary of State for the State of Delaware (2001-2009), Dr. Smith was the Dean of Instruction and the Department of English Chairperson for Delaware Technical & Community College in Georgetown, DE. Since her retirement, she has been active on Boards and improvement activities including serving on the Board of the Delmarva Christian School .

Ms. Christine C. Lecates

Retired in 2008 with 30+ years experience in education – specifically, instructing and managing Title I Federal Funds and Programming in the Cape Henlopen School District.

During this time she was involved in many community organizations benefiting the residents of Sussex County, including School Board Member of the Indian River School District, Director for Sussex County Return Day, and Vice- Chairman of Georgetown Planning and Zoning Commission. She serves on many community based committees such as Georgetown Transitional Housing Committee, Georgetown Historic Review Committee and Georgetown Community Outreach Program.

In addition to community organizations, she has experience with 501(c)3 non-profit organizations, including their formation, management of their operations, and federal and state requirements. She was the founder and President of the 501(c)3 Georgetown Playground and Park, Inc. and a member of several other non-profits having the 501(c)3 tax exempt status and is on the Town Council of Georgetown

Dr. Rebecca Moscoso

Holds a Ph.D. in Program Development and Evaluation from George Mason University. She is bilingual in Spanish and worked with English language learners and their families for many years. She serves on committees for Grants, Surveys, Health and Volunteer Orientation at CAMP Rehoboth. She is bylaws Chair for the Coastal Georgetown AAUW and the DE AAUW. She developed and presents the Find Your Future Career Program.